Our Mission Statement

The mission of the Guidance Department is to help individuals become self-directive and capable of creative and purposeful living within the framework of Christian ideals, morals, and principles. Through individual, group or classroom guidance the student is helped toward self-knowledge of his or her abilities and guided toward reasonable and meaningful decisions regarding academic, personal/social, and career matters.
 

Important Links



Guidance Staff

missing-Student ID-64.jpg

Rick Baker
Director of Guidance

Letters
A - D

baker@desales.co

missing-Student ID-14.jpg

Laura Fowler
Intervention Specialist
in the Aquinas Program

fowler@desales.co

missing-Student ID-68.jpg

Lisa Hoyer
Registrar

hoyer@desales.co

missing-Student+ID-59.jpg

Dave Himmelrick
School Psychologist

himmelrick
@desales.co

missing-Student ID-33.jpg

Lisa Monroe
Intervention Specialist
in the Aquinas Program

monroe@desales.co

missing-Student ID-76.jpg

Tammy Overstreet
Instructional Aide

overstreet@
desales.co

missing-Student ID-77.jpg

Dan Rotella
Guidance Counselor

Letters
S - Z

rotella@desales.co

missing-Student ID-79.jpg

Katie Shelton
Guidance Counselor

Letters
E - L

shelton@desales.co

missing-Student ID-53.jpg

Nicole Swisher
Associate Administrator and Director of Student Support Service

swisher@desales.co

missing-Student ID-56.jpg

Carli Urcheck
Guidance Counselor

Letters
M - R

urcheck@desales.co

 

Contact Your SFD Counselor

The Guidance Department at St. Francis DeSales High School is comprised of four counselors, each of whom is assigned students at each grade level according to their last names. Students and counselors will continue to work together throughout their high school career.

Mr. Rick Baker   A-D
Mrs. Katie Shelton E-L
Ms. Carli Urcheck, M-R
Mr. Dan Rotella, S-Z
Mrs. Nicole Swisher, Director of the Aquinas Program

Please use the form on the right to contact your student's counselor with any questions you may have. One of our counselors will get back to you as soon as they can.

Your Name *
Your Name

To contact Intervention Specialists Lisa Monroe or Laura Fowler, or Instructional Aid Tammy Overstreet, please email them directly. 

IMG_1321.JPG